Closings and Inclement Weather Policies

ESI’s offices will follow Fairfax County’s policies and be closed if FAIRFAX COUNTY GOVERNMENT closes their offices due to inclement weather. If you have questions about classes being cancelled due to inclement weather, please call the ESI Chantilly office at (703) 263-2232.

ESI’s offices will be closed on the following days:

HOLIDAYS

  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • George Washington’s Day: Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve (half day): Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25, 2019