Closings and Inclement Weather Policies :

The Fairfax County closing policy is:

The Fairfax County and ESI's Main office will follow Fairfax County's policies and be closed if FAIRFAX COUNTY GOVERNMENT closes their offices due to inclement weather. If you have questions about classes being cancelled due to inclement weather, please call the ESI Chantilly office at (703) 263-2232.

The Fairfax County and ESI's Main office will be closed on the following days:

HOLIDAYS

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 01, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • President's Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 04, 2018
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 03, 2018
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans Day (2018 Observed): Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, December 25, 2018