Closings and Inclement Weather Policies :

The City of Alexandria closing policy is:

For inclement weather closings, please contact the City of Alexandria office for more infomation: (703) 838-4343

The ESI office for City of Alexandria will be closed on the following days:

HOLIDAYS

  • New Year's Day (2016 Observed): Friday, January 01, 2016
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2016
  • President's Day: Monday, February 15, 2016
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 04, 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 05, 2016
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25, 2016